About E

Hey, Everyone – I’m E! I am a Geoscientist working for an energy company in Houston, TX. I am also a wife to my college sweetheart/best friend, Mr. G, and more recently, a mother to my sweet baby girl, Baby G. I was born in England, lived in Brazil, and raised in Texas. Traveling is and always will be in my blood and it is one of my favourite things to do. I met Mr. G (and K!) attending Texas A&M University before I started my career in Houston. While working, I attended graduate school at the University of Houston and earned my MSc shortly after Mr. G and I got married. Thanks to that crazy time in our lives, we learned to juggle A LOT at one time. Now, any free time I happen to stumble across is spent with my family (which also includes my two dogs – Bear & Koda), watching mind-numbing trash TV (personal faves: DWTS & KUWTK), trying to channel my inner Joanna Gaines, planning my next getaway, and (of course) brunching with my girls.

Other random facts: I quite possibly have the world’s thickest hair. I hate the word ‘moist’ (I feel gross just for writing it). I can speak in an English accent, although only when I’m with my family (otherwise, I default to American). I love shower wine, chocolate, and puppies way too much. I’m convinced that queso and margaritas can fix just about any problem. I also have an unnatural obsession with the Spice Girls.

I try to live my life being open, accepting, and honest, and I have found that women don’t always talk about difficult topics – particularly when it comes to juggling work, home life, and motherhood. So I hope to use this platform to bring attention to some of these topics and show people that none of us are alone in dealing with these things. I’m far from perfect, but I (at least like to think that I) try my best. I constantly strive to be a better person, better my community, and make the world a happier, more positive place. After all, I think we can all agree that the Spice Girls said it best… “All you need is positivity.”